Moorfields NIHR researchers feature on The Ophthalmologist Power List 2022

The Ophthalmologist power list logo

8 April 2022

The Ophthalmologist Power List 2022 has been published, naming nine NIHR Moorfields BRC-supported staff among the hundred most influential people working in ophthalmology today. Professionals in the field are invited to nominate colleagues for the list, with the final selection being made by an international panel of judges.

We would like to offer our congratulations to our Director, Professor Sir Peng Tee Khaw, who appears on the list for the sixth time, and to the principal investigators, theme leads and other staff who also feature: Professors Gus Gazzard, Pearse Keane, David (Ted) Garway-Heath, Mariya Moosajee , Sobha Sivaprasad and Adnan Tufail, Associate Professor Anthony Khawaja, and Moorfields Medical Director Louisa Wickham. Professors Gazzard and Keane are listed in the distinguished top ten, highlighting the prominence of Moorfields Eye Hospital, UCL Institute of Ophthalmology and the NIHR Moorfields BRC in the world of ophthalmology and vision research.

You can view the full list here, which contains information about each of the winners, as well as their predictions for the future of ophthalmology and challenges for 2022 and beyond.